Badminton Wales

about us


Welcome to Team BW!

Kelly Aston MBE OLY, CEO

Welcome to Badminton Wales! We are the National Governing Body for Badminton in Wales. We are committed to ensuring that badminton is accessible for all players across the country, from grassroot players to high performance. We believe in One Court, One Sport. To read more about the history of badminton in Wales, including Olympians, Commonwealth gold medallists and a dragon mascot, click below.

BW History

Meet the Team

We're a small, close-knit team, working out of our HQ in Cardiff. You can get in touch with us by clicking the links below.


Kelly Aston MBE OLY


Donal O'Halloran
National Junior Coach



Chris Rees
Senior Performance Coach


Genevieve Cutter
National Development Officer


Natasha Cutter
Admin Support Officer


Bernadette Sheppard
Competition Officer