Schools Shuttle Time National Secondary Schools Competition

The Schools Shuttle Time National Badminton Secondary Schools competition is a participation level event which is aimed at grassroots players and open to all secondary schools in Wales.

Players who are members at any level of the Badminton Wales performance system are not permitted to take part.

Local Authorities are responsible for organising their own local event where the boys and girls winners from years 7&8 and 9&10 teams go forward to compete in Regional events.

Regional events are organised as follows:

  • South Wales Region (Cardiff, Vale of Glamorgan, RCT, Caerphilly, Bridgend, Torfaen, Blaenau Gwent, Monmouth, Newport & Merthyr Tydfil, Swansea, Carmarthen, NPT, Pembroke, Ceredigion & South Powys)
  • North Wales Region ( Anglesey, North Powys, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Conwy, Denbighshire & Wrexham)


In order to compete in the Schools Shuttle Time National Badminton Competition LA's can enter by completing an Entry Form. 

The Schools Shuttle Time Entry Form & Regulations will be available in due course.

This years Schools Shuttle Time Regional Finals will be held 6th March 2019. More information will be available in due course.