Find a Club in South East Wales

Where are you looking for a club?

Blaenau Gwent

Bridgend

Caerphilly

Cardiff

Monmouthshire

Newport

Rhondda Cynon Taf

Torfaen

Vale of Glamorgan







Blaenau Gwent

Club Name Venue Contact Email

Ebbw Vale Juniors

Ebbw Vale Sports Centre

Simon Ewins

simon_ewins@hotmail.com


Bridgend

Club Name Venue Contact Email
Bridgend Phoenix Brackla Sports Centre Ian Portway ian.portway@bridgend.gov.uk
Porthcawl Community Sports Hall, Parc Avenue, Porthcawl Glyn Hardwicke glyn.hardwicke@gmail.com
Porthcawl Juniors Community Sports Hall, Parc Avenue, Porthcawl  Caroline Jones dave-car@talktalk.net

Caerphilly (also see the Gwent website)

Club Name Venue Contact Email
Oakdale Pontllanfraith Leisure Centre Charles Dalton Charles.L.Dalton@gmail.com
Ystrad Sue Noake Sports Centre Rachel Morris

cjbc@hotmail.co.uk


Cardiff

Club Name Venue Contact Email
Arches Sport Wales National Centre (Main Hall)  Anna Evans evanswda@btinternet.com
Arches Juniors Sport Wales National Centre (Main Hall)  Peter Trevitt ptrevittmail@gmail.com
Llandaff Bishop of Llandaff School Richard Wilcox richard.wilcox@ntlworld.com
Cardiff Nomads Sport Wales National Centre (Main Hall) Simon Evans simonevans500@hotmail.com
Cardiff Shadows (Disability Badminton Club) Sport Wales National Centre (Main Hall) Tony Tullett anthonytullett@sky.com
Heath CMC Sports & Social Club, University Hospital of Wales Secretary heathbadders@gmail.com
Heath Juniors CMC Sports & Social Club, University Hospital of Wales Eleri Cadogan elericadogan@gmail.com
Llanishen Juniors Llanishen Leisure Centre Dave Colmer w.colmer@btinternet.com
Penarth J-S (Juniors & Seniors) Western Leisure Centre Sarah Jones kerjones@sky.com
Reardon Smith Sport Wales National Centre (Main Hall)  Minesh Patel minesh36@gmail.com
Star Pentwyn Leisure Centre Allan Davies dav1esalc28a@gmail.com
W.H.A.M. Eastern Leisure Centre Lorraine Price wa-estatescc@rfca.mod.uk

Monmouthshire (also see the Gwent website)

Club Name Venue Contact Email
Abergavenny Abergavenny Leisure Centre Steve Keen bballkeen@hotmail.com
Abergavenny Juniors Abergavenny Leisure Centre Chris Pritchard chrispritchar47@hotmail.com
Chepstow Chepstow Leisure Centre Pauline Jenkins pa.jenkins@talktalk.net
Gwent Youth County Ebbw Vale Leisure Centre Jan Pritchard secretary.GYB@googlemail.com
Monmouth Monmouth Leisure Centre Carol Pell P3LL@hotmail.com
Monnow Monmouth Leisure Centre Joe Atkinson ridgewayatkinsons@sky.com

Newport (also see the Gwent website)

Club Name Venue Contact Email
Newport Newport Active Living Centre Ian Barklam ianbarklam@btinternet.com
Newport BME YMCA Newport Shekul Khan shekulkhan@hotmail.co.uk
Ponthir Ponthir Village Hall /
Rogerstone Primary School
Linda Daniels lindajdaniels@btinternet.com

Rhondda Cynon Taf

Club Name Venue Contact Email
Llantrisant Llantrisant Leisure Centre Michelle Smith mushbags@yahoo.com

Torfaen (also see the Gwent website)

Club Name Venue Contact Email
Abersychan Llantarnam Leisure Centre Christine Morgan morgan.steven3@sky.com

Vale of Glamorgan

Club Name Venue Contact Email
Holm View Holm View Leisure Centre / Colcot Sports Centre Alan Griffiths alang2101@hotmail.com
Penarth & Dinas Powys & District Penarth Leisure Centre Ley Woolley leywoolley@hotmail.com
Penarth Badminton Players Ysgol Pen-y-Garth, Penarth Anne Richards anne.richards@ntlworld.com
Vale Cowbridge Leisure Centre Simon Farrington fivefarringtons@hotmail.com
Vale & Penarth Juniors Penarth Leisure Centre  Ley Woolley leywoolley@hotmail.com